Arisugawa Arisu Figure

My first order from HLJ arrived today: Solid Works’s figure of Arisugawa Arisu, from Kagihime Monogatari Eikyu Arisu Rondo.  As I was typing this, I looked up the figure on HLJ to see if I could get some relevant info to mention, only to discover that it is now on sale (at time of posting).  For 60% off of what I paid.  Thanks, HLJ. I was having such a hard time getting at the lint in my wallet with all that money in the way.

It took 14 days from the shipping date for her to arrive, but I did choose SAL shipping, so I suppose it could have been worse.   It was definately worth the wait, though: it’s an extremely well done figure, at least in my opinion.  See for yourself:

Sorry about the small/amateurish pictures.  I’m still trying to figure out the best ways to take and format them.

This actually happens to be the reason I decided to start collecting figures, believe it or not.  I have both read and watched Kagihime (romanized as Key Princess Story: Eternal Alice Rondo) and I found it…well, pretty weird.  I enjoyed it all the same, particularly the character designs of the  Seekers of Alice, many of which were created by different mangaka (there were some listed in the manga that never actually appeared in the story at all!).  Anyway, I had searched the name in Google or something, probably out of boredom, when I stumbled across Adun’s review of this figure on his blog.  Arisu is my favorite character in the series, and after seeing this figure, I knew I had to have one.  This experience also piqued my curiosity about figures in general, and now I’m completely hooked.

And here’s Arisu’s box.  You can’t see it, but there’s a small advertisement for their figure of Kiraha, another Seeker of Alice.  She is also on sale at HLJ (at time of posting).  Come to think of it, if I had bought both Arisu and Kiraha at the current sale price, I think I would have paid less than I actually did for Arisu alone.  Wonderful.   I’m still probably going to end up buying Kiraha from them too.

At any rate, this is a fantastic figure, and I would highly recommend it to any figure collector, even if they haven’t seen the anime or read the manga.  I personally enjoyed the series, but it’s probably not for everyone.  At the moment, I only have one other figure on its way in the mail, and HLJ shipped it today, so it’ll probably be a while.  I’m not really sure what I’ll post about next, but I’ll think of something.  See you next time!

0 Responses to “Arisugawa Arisu Figure”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

