What I Have So Far

collection-0573

Like I said before, not a whole lot to see right now.  Thanks to…uh…the magic of the internet, I’ve seen/read plenty more than what I actually own, but I am looking into buying more volumes and DVDs and what have you.  I also can’t wait to get more figures, mostly because they’re freaking awesome.

I’m not all that great a photographer, and I apologize in advance for the significantly-less-than-perfect pictures.

And yes, that lightswitch plate does say “corn”

My Figures

My figures, the pride of my collection.

Manga

My DS and a pile of game cases, next to my tiny but growing manga collection.  I’ve got some Death Note, Hellsing, Chobits, Chibi Vampire, Haruhi Suzumiya, Eternal Alice Rondo (look it up), and for the fun of it the Phoenix Wright Casebook.  Amazon is having a 4-for-3 sale on books under $10 by the way (at the time of posting), which includes much of their manga.  It’s a good deal, if you’ve got a few to buy.

DVDs

The complete Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, limited edition.  I’m kind of a sucker for limited edition stuff, and the extras in these were pretty cool.

More DVDs

The few other anime DVDs I currently own.  Again, those Death Note DVDs are limited edition (they came with those cool figures from before)

Shinai

A shinai.  I don’t practice kendo or anything, and I doubt it’s kendo quality, but one of my few local stores with anime had it cheap, and my parents got it for me as a gag Christmas gift (at my behest).  So hey, why not?

Death Note Jacket

A sick Death Note jacket, from that same store (an FYE, by the way).  I know it looks like I only know about Death Note and Haruhi for the most part, but I watch plenty of other stuff too.  Those are just the more mainstream ones with cool merchendise that even a not-quite-anime-oriented store happened to have.

Death Note Figures

Speaking of Death Note, here are the figures up close.  Ryuk’s wings don’t seem to line up with on another as I think they’re supposed to, and I had to glue Light on to his stand (the peg broke off and got stuck in his foot–my fault though, I’m pretty clumsy).

Haruhi Figure

Haruhi Suzumiya, by Max Factory.  Fantastic sculpting and painting, and the base complements her well.  Her pointing finger is replacable with a hand holding here yellow director’s cone-megaphone thing, and you can switch her armband for another one, though I couldn’t quite figure out how.  Got a decent deal from one of those third party sellers on amazon (a company, not some random guy).

Hatsune Miku

Last, but certainly not least, comes Hatsune Miku, by the Good Smile Company.  Extremely well done, especially her face and the sculpting of her flowing hair.  Mine has a tiny bit of what looks like an unpainted spot on the inside of one of her twintails, but it doesn’t bother me in the slightest.  Her skirt comes off too, but I judged it more appropriate to leave it on, what with my living with my whole non-otaku family, not to mention I prefer it this way.  Again, got her from a third party seller on amazon.

Well, that’s all for the moment.  I do have another figure coming in the mail at some point, and I hope to order more soon.  Thanks for reading!

4 Responses to “What I Have So Far”


  1. 1 Haru February 10, 2009 at 4:19 am

    Oh, nice little collection. Keep up the good work! ^^
    And ooh a Death Note fan! I love that series. Got way too hooked on it and started buying everything Death Note a couple years ago, orz.

  2. 2 brandon April 22, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    omg r u serious u have the hatsune miku figure im so jealous

  3. 3 Tech Amalgamator September 23, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    WOW! they are some really clear, focused and 1920×1080 HiRes shots you have been taking. well anyway…
    I noticed you have lots of Chibi Vampire, Iv’e just started reading them.Plus so you know there is also a anime series of Chibi Vampire called “Karin” on DVD.

    You might want to check out Chobits and Love Hina too. ^_^

    • 4 Archangel Shear September 24, 2009 at 9:45 pm

      Really? This was my first photo post, and I thought they were pretty amateurish, but I appreciate the compliment! I’ve started Chobits, and I’ve heard that the Love Hina manga is supposed to be good. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

